top of page
Board and Staff

Meet the team behind the official non-profit 501(c) (3) fund raising partner of the National Park Service (NPS) for all five US national park sites on Lake Superior.

*Pictured (right): The NPLSF board and staff plus park superintendents and NPS regional leaders.

Park leaders gather in Saint Paul Image 1.jpeg
Tom Irvine - NPLSF Team.png

Executive Director

St Paul, MN

Tom Irvine draws on his lifelong connection to Lake Superior, his career in private sector leadership, and his experience engaging diverse stakeholders in his crucial role of leading NPLSF.  His forefathers manned lighthouses that are now part of Isle Royale National Park, Pictured Rocks National Lakeshore, and Apostle Islands National Lakeshore, and Tom now splits his time between Lake Superior and St. Paul.

Board of Directors

Beau Bye - NPLSF Board.png

Vice President of CohenTaylor Executive Search Services

Minnetonka, MN

Carol Brady - NPLSF Board.png

Board Chair, Founding Board Member

Big Bay, MI

Tim Cochrane - NPLSF Board.png

Grand Portage National Monument Superintendent (retired), Author

Grand Marais, MN

Jessica Curtes - NPLSF Board.png

Community Volunteer

Minneapolis, MN

Phyllis Green - NPLSF Board.png

Board Secretary, Isle Royale National Park Superintendent (retired)

Houghton, MI

Jeff Henquinet - NPLSF Board.png

Board Treasurer, Center Manager, Ecosystem Science Center at Michigan Technological University

Houghton, MI

Troy Hutchinson - NPLSF Board.png

Founding Partner, Rock Hutchinson PLLP

Medina, MN

Pam McClelland - NPLSF Board.png

Founding NPLSF Board Member, Retired

Washington, DC

Andrew Miller - NPLSF Board.png

Founder, Café Imports

Minneapolis, MN

Frida Waara - NPLSF Board.png

Podcaster and Realtor

Marquette, MI

Emeritus Board Members

Founding NPLSF Board Member

Member Emeritus

Duluth, MN

Founding NPLSF Board Member

Member Emeritus

Okemo, MI

bottom of page